Wingham Wildlife Park

Wingham Wildlife Park - opiniones y fotos

Wingham Wildlife Park
4.5
De 10:00 AM a 06:00 PM
Lunes
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Martes
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Miércoles
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Jueves
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Viernes
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Sábado
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Domingo
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
¿Qué es el premio Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor les otorga el premio Travellers' Choice a los alojamientos, las atracciones y los restaurantes que consistentemente reciben excelentes opiniones de los viajeros y que se clasifican dentro del 10 % de los establecimientos más populares en Tripadvisor.

4.5
1.974 opiniones
Excelente
1.231
Muy bueno
465
Promedio
143
Mala
65
Horrible
72

James Mott
1 aporte
Penguin Experience 🐧
oct. de 2021 • Pareja
We did the penguin experience on Thursday 21st October, was great to feed the penguins during the talk and the zookeeper Aimee was so friendly and knowledgeable it made for an amazing overall experience 😊 would definitely recommend!
Escrita el 22 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Terrible customer service
oct. de 2021 • Negocios
Awful customer service!! I was part of a large group of over 150 people from an SEN education establishment and was horrified by the poor customer service. The students were made to queue outside in the rain and cold and were refused entry until the membership holders arrived (which was roughly 8 people!). Since the students were being shuttled in on various mini buses (due to a lot of wheelchair users with profound learning disabilities) this meant that the students arrived at staggered times, so some had to wait for nearly an hour. We even asked if they could let the rest in and then sort the membership holders out afterwards (I'm sure that were not going to leave the country and run off without reimbursing them!) The main member of staff would not allow anyone to enter (even though we was spending over £1000) and was rude to the college representative. If it was up to the staff involved we would have just gone back to Howletts (who were very professional when we visited last year and displayed fantastic and warming customer service skills) but we didn't want to let our students down. Eventually she did let us in but only due to the pleas of the PMLD staff who were concerned for their students (who were shivering in their wheelchairs!) There is no excuse for this poor customer service, especially when dealing with people with learning disabilities. Parents of these students were horrified and its so disappointing. There was potential for alot of the students families (and staff) to buy season tickets in the future but unfortunately its left a sour taste in most people's mouths. Shame on you Wingham 😔
Escrita el 21 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

jubr75
Londres, UK147 aportes
Good day trip
oct. de 2021 • Familia
Took my boys (2 & 4) to Wingham Wildlife park as when I left my work one of my leaving presents was a family ticket to here. The family ticket was for 2 adults and 2 children. I went along to the entrance, showed my printed ticket with the intent of entry. The lady asked me to wait a moment, spoke to get manager......no problem, they just wanted to reimburse me for the adult not with us !! Wow, great ! How lovely was this. Although we didn't get the cash back, we had it in animal feeds, booklets, etc. Great customer service. Thanks.

The park is small to the other places we normally visit (port Lympne) but very clean and easy to find your way around. The lens here are on the small side but the animals appear quite happy and content. There is also a lovelg peacock that roams. Your able to feed the goats and the meerkats. There are talks throughout the day.

Great areas for eating picnics, good kids areas, didn't visit the soft play. The food by the soft play is really expensive for the quantity you get but was stuck as we didn't bring sandwiches. Dinosaur area was very compact but nice to see motion exhibits.

Generally a good place, very clean, ample of parking. Just take your own food!
Escrita el 17 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi jubr75, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you had a lovely day out with us and that you could see how happy and well-cared for our animals are and that you were particularly impressed with the customer service you received from our wonderful reception team. I hope you enjoyed feeding the meerkats and goats, they are such characters and it's always lovely to be able to interact with them like this. I'm sorry that you weren't happy with the prices in our food outlets though. They are priced so that they can run independently from our animals funding, something which is particularly important as we head into the quieter winter months and continue to recover from so much closure due to COVID-19. However, of course if visitors prefer to bring a picnic we are always happy to welcome them to do so and it's our pleasure to offer so many benches for them to enjoy this. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park.
Escrita el 18 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Melvyn P
Faversham, UK35 aportes
Keepers for the day
sep. de 2021 • Pareja
We visited Wingham wildlife park September 1st ,as keepers for the day. It was a great experience and would recommend this experience . The keepers were absolutely fantastic very attentive and friendly .
Escrita el 14 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Melvyn P, Thank you for reviewing your keeper for the day experience with us. It's wonderful to know that you had a great time and that the keepers helped to make it special for you. We are lucky to have such lovely keepers here and I'm glad that you also found them to be so attentive and friendly, they're always passionate about answering questions and sharing facts about their animals. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park.
Escrita el 18 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa C
Bedford, UK187 aportes
Great park for all ages.
sep. de 2021
What a fantastic place. We took our 2 yr old grandson with us when we went and we were not disappointed. We booked our tickets online to save time. There is so much to see and we never got bored. We took a picnic with us and there were lots of areas to sit. While we were there they had 3 groups of school children in who were well behaved.
We went mid week and so wasn't very busy and we were able to see the animals without any pushing. They have monkeys, penguins, lions, tigers, parrots and so much more. Social distancing and hand sanitiser were adhered to and there is lots of space.
Enter is reasonable and this place is well worth a visit. If we are ever in the area again would definitely go back.
Escrita el 12 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. I'm so glad that you had a fantastic visit with your grandson. We are pleased to be able to offer so much seating for our visitors to have a rest or picnic at on their way around. I'm glad that you were easily able to see most of our incredible animals and that you liked the variety of species that call our park home. I hope we will get to welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park
Escrita el 18 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam H Arnold
Reino Unido2 aportes
Brilliant facilities for all.
ago. de 2021 • Familia
Wingham has always been a favourite location. Not only have they kept the animals in good health since lockdown but they have also redesigned the park and added many new features, including a new park complete with adult disabled swing.

Seeing a company make this extra thoughtful addition proves what a brilliant place it is to visit.

Thank you Wingham.
Escrita el 10 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi samharnoldwriter, Thank you for reviewing your recent day out with us, it's lovely to hear from you as a regular visitor to our park. We want to ensure all our visitors have a wonderful day out with us and have worked hard over the years to improve the accessibility and inclusivity of our park. We were very pleased to be able to offer this swing in our new play area so that everyone could enjoy the new area. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park
Escrita el 18 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Janie R
Gravesend, UK26 aportes
Wonderful school trip!
oct. de 2021 • Negocios
We visited Wingham today. Our children had been looking forward to the trip for weeks. Happily, it lived up to their expectations!
Lots of animals to see; they seem really well looked after. The dinosaur park was well-received!
Lots of seating areas and toilets, all very clean. There’s nothing more depressing than a run-down zoo or wildlife park. Happily, Wingham is the exact opposite.
I love the way it has evolved over the years. Great day out!
Escrita el 8 de octubre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Janie R, Thank you so much for reviewing your day out with us, it's always lovely to hear from schools. I am so glad the children had a wonderful day with us, particularly seeing our dinosaurs, they are always so popular with kids! It's fantastic to know that you found everywhere to be so clean, our staff work hard to maintain the park so it's always great to know that this is noticed and appreciated by our visitors. I'm pleased that you like the developments we have been working on in recent years too, we have lots more exciting plans for the future so I hope we can continue to welcome you back. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park.
Escrita el 18 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Sabina M
1 aporte
Disabled/essential carer tickets-be prepared!
sep. de 2021 • Amigos
I recently visited the park and had an extremely unpleasant start to our day trip. I had called the day before to enquire and book tickets for our disabled party visit (as outlined on the website) and did go with the evidence requested. However the Wingham park colleague, accepted that although I had called and despite being able to provided a downloaded copy of the PIP letter pertaining to the visitor. I would in fact need a hard copy of the letter. We were then asked to produce physical ID for the disabled person. I did offer a picture of the clients driving licence but this was refused. The colleague then announced she didn’t have to accept the evidence provided. We came to a stalemate and I agreed to pay for my ticket and the lady who I am a personal assistant for. So that my friend and lady who I am a personal assistant for could enjoy the day she had planned. However due to her being high functioning autistic, the day was already ruined as she had planned the entire day and the financial commitment that it would require.

Our party of 4 had arrived to the park with 2 mobility scooters and a rollator. The reason that this lady needs an essential carer is in addition to her intellectual disability she had a skeletal deformity causing occlusions in her arteries and veins and compression of the nerves. Consequently she cannot sit for very long so uses the rollator or walks with the aid of another (whatever is most comfortable).

Rules are rules which I accept but the wholly unhelpful, passive aggressive attitude of the staff just was wholly unnecessary and spoiled the day.

The park in itself was wonderful and there was a lot to see and lots to learn from the information boards scattered around. Cleaning was underway throughout the park in high traffic areas and you certainly felt reassured. The staff that we met walking around the park were patient and took time to talk to our party and answer all our questions.

However the two unhelpful colleagues that started our day were in manning the gift shop when we exited, so our day ended in a similar fashion to our start.

Don’t be put off visiting the park, big fan of the animals. Not such a big fan of people!
Escrita el 27 de septiembre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi sabinam1 Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Firstly, I would like to say that I am very glad to hear that you liked the park itself, our signs, incredible animals and most of the staff you talked to particularly as you walked around. I'm sorry however, that there was confusion over the evidence needed to gain entry as a free carer. The staff member has confirmed that she let you know on the phone that you needed to bring hard copies of your PIP letters with you. This is true of the ID you brought with you too. The reason we cannot accept photos of ID’s is because unfortunately in the past visitors have been caught changing their picture in the photo of the ID in order to receive a discount. Our staff are not medical professionals and of course, must treat everyone equally, asking for the same evidence across the board so I hope you understand why this is the system we have in place now. To make sure visitors understand this we try to make it as clear as we can on the website that letters must be brought with them, and nowhere does it state that we can accept photos of them as evidence. We are proud of the work we have done over the years to make the park accessible including the installation of disabled toilets with hoist, step free access or ramps/ lifts across the park, tarmacking paths, providing disabled parking spaces next to the entrance, access to free wheelchair hire and ensuring that there is accessible playground equipment for children with disabilities in our new outside play area. We have done this to make the park as accessible as possible because we really want those with disabilities (and their carers) to have an enjoyable day out with us. So, it’s a shame to know that this had such an effect on your day. I hope that this won’t prevent you from visiting us again, particularly as you enjoyed so much about the park itself. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park.
Escrita el 30 de septiembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Janney C
3 aportes
Unforgettable animal experience encounters
sep. de 2021
I had the most wonderful day, taking part in both the penguin & meerkat experiences. Huge thanks to keepers, Aimee, Ryan & Meg for making me feel so special. I simply loved feeding both the penguins & meerkats last Friday. After 10 years of following your Humboldt penguins, this was a real dream come true to accompany them on their daily walk & feed afterwards. Meeting the meerkats was an equally magical experience. Anyone that doesn't mind meerkats clambering all over their lap for live mealworms should do this. They are simply adorable. Thank-you so much for an unforgettable day.
Escrita el 16 de septiembre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi janneyc2021, Thank you for taking the time to review your penguin and meerkat experiences with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your encounters and I'm so glad you had a wonderful time meeting them all, particularly helping with the daily penguin waddle! It's so lovely to know that our keepers Ryan, Aimee and Meg helped to make you feel so special too. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park.
Escrita el 17 de septiembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Food crazy man
Londres, UK9 aportes
Beautiful wildlife park
sep. de 2021 • Pareja
Me & my partner visited this wildlife park on a busy Sunday, I can’t express how much we enjoyed ourselves, it was amazing, the whole park is clean and beautiful and you can see the animals are well looked after and what great value for money this park is. Can’t wait to visit again. A really enjoyable day and such a great selection of animals
Escrita el 13 de septiembre de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Martin R, Thank you for reviewing our park. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us with your partner recently. It's lovely that even on a busy day you found our park to be clean. It's always wonderful to hear that visitors can see how well cared for our animals are too. It's great to know that you think we offer good value for money and that you can't wait to visit again. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Many thanks, Wingham Wildlife Park
Escrita el 14 de septiembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 1976
¿Falta algo o hay algo incorrecto?
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil