Smithgall Woods Conservation Area
Smithgall Woods Conservation Area
4.5
Parques estatalesÁreas de naturaleza y vida silvestre
De 07:00 AM a 07:00 PM
Lunes
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Martes
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Miércoles
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Jueves
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Viernes
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Sábado
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Domingo
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Acerca de
Cumple con las especificaciones de bienestar animal
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

Las formas más populares de disfrutar de atracciones cercanas


4.5
4,5 de 5 burbujas102 opiniones
Excelente
60
Muy bueno
24
Promedio
12
Mala
3
Horrible
3

frequenttraveler53
New York City12 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
oct de 2023 • Pareja
Beautiful, small, quiet state park with a few cottages available. The cottages fit the rustic environment perfectly and are exceptionally comfortable, well-appointed with everything you need to enjoy your stay, and immaculately clean and well-maintained. We have stayed there 2 times and will return to this peaceful retreat.
Escrita el 12 de junio de 2024
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Raretravelo
Woodstock, GA331 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
sept de 2023 • Pareja
Beautiful grounds and trails. Wish we could have fished (limits in days and times and must have pre reservation). Trout seen all in the stream. Trails to woodsmen covered bridge nice
Escrita el 22 de septiembre de 2023
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Jennifer C
Baton Rouge, LA3 aportes
2,0 de 5 burbujas
jul de 2022
The signage in this part is some of the worst. No signs around trail heads, no signs at what appears to be trails, no helpful staff. Could be great if there was more care taken to make the place hiker-friendly. My husband and I tried to hike this place for hours only to get turned around multiple times due to poor signage. Whe have no difficulty hiking other trails or following maps, but this place has lots of confusing areas. I do not recommend unless you have lots of time to waste getting confused. Map at visitor center is not helpful either. Not impressed.
Escrita el 25 de noviembre de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

R8363QUdavidd
Cleveland, GA32 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
mar de 2022
This park has no "entertainment", per se. But, if discovering nature and local history is your thing, then check this out.

Kathy, the Naturalist is excellent.

Hiking, bird watching, wildlife viewing, etc. This place was part of the nation's first gold rush.

There are "high-end" cabins for rent and a trophy trout stream.

The trout stream has special regulations and is only open on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. Make a reservation, then contact the local fly shop (Unicoi Outfitters) to line up a guide and learn how to fish the stream. You will also get to use their rods, reels, waders and flies.

Escrita el 5 de agosto de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Craig B
2 aportes
1,0 de 5 burbujas
jul de 2022 • Pareja
If one wants poorly-signed trails, extremely long walks to trail heads (no cars are allowed), being chased by bees (there is an apiary very close to the main walking path), no places to sit along the very long main path (until one reaches a shelter very far into the park), then this park is for you. My wife and I have been to several of Georgia’s outstanding trails/parks and this one, unfortunately, is at the very bottom.
Escrita el 15 de julio de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

jenedge
Clermont, GA108 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
ago de 2021 • Familia
We visit a lot and try the different trails. Its different from most state parks because it has less crowds and it feels like more spaces to relax. The water is crystal clear, many trails to try (paved and dirt), plenty of picnic areas, cool gift shop (with a very helpful/kind attendant inside), and a beautiful covered bridge. Highly recommend for families.
Escrita el 1 de agosto de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

ATerrellSmith
Piedmont, Carolina del Sur35 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
may de 2021 • Pareja
We hiked almost 4 miles from the Visitor’s Center, past the covered bridge (Bay’s Bridge), and then took Ash Creek Trail back. Ash Creek Trail was more challenging than we expected — hiking poles would have been helpful, and we had to remove socks and shoes to cross both Ash Creek (ankle deep) and Dukes Creek (almost knee deep). We were the only ones hiking Ash Creek Trail, which was a nice change after visiting the fairly busy Dukes Creek Falls.
Escrita el 15 de mayo de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Lindy031
Smithville, TN430 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
sept de 2020
We did a short hike, all we had time for, and it was wonderful! Great facility, well marked trail! Nice shop!
Escrita el 23 de septiembre de 2020
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

ERIC S
San Petersburgo, FL326 aportes
3,0 de 5 burbujas
jul de 2020
The park was a disappointment. The Visitor Center was just a gift shop with no informational exhibits. Admission was $5.00 and we got a map, but the attendant neglected to tell us the roads were all closed unless you were staying in one of their units. We paid $5.00 to drive through the parking lot.
Escrita el 25 de julio de 2020
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Hello Eric, Thank you for your visit. I am sorry that you were not given proper information about the park. You are correct, we do not allow driving through. Smithgall is a conservation park and many people hike on the main road which leads to covered bridges, waterfalls, overlooks and other scenic areas. It also sounds like you missed our Discovery Room which is full of exhibits. Please check the website or call in advance to see any upcoming programs or scheduled hunts (when we close some of the trails). Hope to see you again soon!
Escrita el 12 de octubre de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Fun4sol
Atlanta, GA78 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
jul de 2020 • Familia
We visited to Smithgall Woods over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed in the pet friendly Garden cottage. The cabin was nicely appointed with leather furniture, a nice comfortable queen bed, WiFi, cable, hot tub, and pretty much everything you need for a great stay. It was also very clean. The area surrounding the park was absolutely beautiful and well taken care of. We hiked to the Dukes Falls and the covered bridge, enjoyed the garden near our cabin and spent lots of time relaxing and exploring nature. The staff was exceptional as well. After checking out from the cabin I realized I had forgotten my wedding ring in the cabin. I called the park and the staff was very helpful and within a few minutes called me back to let me know they had found the ring and offered various options to return it to me. Every employee we encountered during our visit was friendly and helpful. Also, if you are concerned about COVID like we were, they are taking very good measures to promote social distance and wear masks in the visitor’s center. Overall, Smithgall Wood exceeding our expectations and we hope to visit again soon.
Escrita el 22 de julio de 2020
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 102
¿Este es tu perfil de Tripadvisor?
¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más.
Solicita tu perfil

Smithgall Woods Conservation Area (Helen) - Qué SABER antes de ir (ACTUALIZADO 2024) - Tripadvisor

Todos los hoteles de HelenOfertas de hoteles en HelenÚltima hora en Helen
Todas las cosas que hacer en Helen
Parques de diversiones en Helen
RestaurantesVuelosAlquileres de vacacionesHistorias de viajeCrucerosAlquiler de autos