Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa
Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa
4.5
De 10:00 AM a 10:00 PM
Lunes
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Martes
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Miércoles
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Jueves
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Viernes
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sábado
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Domingo
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Escribe una opinión

Las formas más populares de disfrutar de atracciones cercanas

La zona

4.5
737 opiniones
Excelente
433
Muy bueno
175
Promedio
67
Mala
38
Horrible
24

Anonymous
4 aportes
dic. de 2022 • Pareja
Oho Caliente resort
Stayed mid December 2022 Trip Advisor
1. Refrigerator was missing piece on door where you would place a wine bottle; called and they replaced fridge quickly but new one had the piece broken so it didn’t stay on and again could not place a bottle upright on inside of door
2. Missing cutlery in drawer, only 1 fork and no knives
3. Remote control for tv was cracked so battery piece kept coming off
4. Worst of all was the excessive heat in the room. The first night I was up and down all night because they provide a remote that is supposed to regulate heat. I kept turning it down and trying to sleep but kept waking up being too warm only to turn down the heat again. This happened about 5 times through the night because I kept expecting the heat to go down. Finally I had temp set at 50. The heat never went down. Terrible night with minimal sleep after long trip to get there. Turns out the maintenance man told us the next day, they use radiant heat through the floor so the remote provided in the room with instructions does not work at all because it is for use with the wall heater!!! He said he shut off the radiant heat for our room so then we would be able to use the remote to control the heat using the wall heater but over the next 4 nights at $400+ per night it did not work at all. It remained too warm and even though turned down to 50 it did not lower the heat. We did have to use the fan and leave windows open and it was down in the teens or less at night. Very uncomfortable and a hassle. As environmentalists we prefer NOT to waste energy.
5. The day we arrived I turned on the water for the outside tub and was letting it fill I thought, but it wasn’t filling because there was no stopper and none to be found. We asked for stopper but even though promised it would arrive shortly it did not arrive until 8 pm when after a long trip getting there we were too tired to use the tub.
6. We had massage appointments the next day and my husband and I switched times with each other. He went in at 10:30 and I was in for 12. My husband explained this to a woman so there would be no confusion when I came for my appointment. When I arrived a man (Jesus) was taking some time to check me in. He said someone else was checked in for that time and even though I explained my husband and I had switched times and gave his name he threw up his hands and said I had no appointment. My husband having just finished his appointment had to go in again and explain our switching appointments. All this after having had a terrible night before due to the excessive and uncontrollable heat in our room.
7. The last massage appointment I had was very good with Jesse, highly recommend her. She did make a comment about her being from New York so it would seem we had a reputation for being difficult people from New York.
8. Carlos a manager there did offer us a complimentary private tub for our troubles which was nice but the multiple issues made our 5 night stay unpleasant. Would NOT recommend a room with radiant heat where you cannot control the temperature. We have some rooms with radiant heat at home and there is a thermostat to regulate heat but not here oddly. And why have the remote thermostat when they are using radiant heat (without a thermostat)? We couldn’t use the fireplace in the room because it only made the room hotter of course. The room was very nice and pools are great but the aggravations listed above are a deterrent to ever returning. And then they evidently don’t like New Yorkers because some of us may have valid complaints?!
9. We did get a breakfast burrito from the restaurant but it sure couldn’t hold a candle to the breakfast burritos from El Farolito. El Farolito doesn’t open until 1-2pm (best to call to check) but we got great food from them to heat up in the microwave. Super nice people too. We didn’t come to New Mexico to eat food we can get at home so we did not partake in the restaurant here. Why no carne adovada or green chile chicken soup??? Yep we are crazy picky New Yorkers alright sorry not sorry. A partial refund would certainly be appropriate due to 5 nights of heating issues in a pricey room.
10. We highly recommend Iceland for extraordinary thermal springs. Easier to get to from Eastern USA than Oho. They have ancient spas, modern spas and even public pools. The island is totally self sufficient heat energy wise.
Escrita el 24 de enero de 2023
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear Quest10393041166, Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. We are a global destination and enjoy hosting guests wherever they may be visiting from. It is our mission to provide our guests with genuinely gracious hospitality while stewarding and sharing these sacred springs and apologize if this was not extended to you. We value your feedback for the restaurant, spa, and lodging and will share it with the appropriate management. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the geothermal heating in your room and that our team was not able to better assist you. Radiant floor heat is slow to respond to temperature changes and can be tricky to regulate, especially with our NM winters swinging from mild to extremely cold. We have installed efficient mini splits in all the rooms to help with climate control. We are happy to hear that you found El Farolito. They are a fabulous, local, NM café. We hope that you will visit again and allow us to share the Ojo hospitality we are known for and strive to provide. Sincerely, Carlos Martinez Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 1 de febrero de 2023
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Micah B
Nueva Orleans, LA9 aportes
dic. de 2022 • Pareja
We just loved spending all day soaking in the multiple pools for a few days - the Lithia & the Iron pools were my favorite. (The Mud pools would’ve been more of a favorite if the weather were warmer. It’s hard to slather in mud & sit outside to bake when the winter temps are in the 20s. Lol! Still, fun to play in the mud.)

The food at the Artesian Restaurant was fabulous & we ate dinner there each of our 4 days there & lunch once. Never a bad meal or a bad cocktail.

Lovely gift shop with semi-reasonable prices for all their products.

Only complaint: noisy people in the pools, although the staff made rounds often to shush people who were being too rowdy.

We will definitely be going back!
Escrita el 11 de enero de 2023
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

TW
Washington DC, Distrito de Columbia26 aportes
dic. de 2022 • Solitario
I love Ojo. This is my fourth visit. The lodging is very comfortable, the food in the restaurant absolutely delicious, good service all around. I got the best massage of my life on this visit - seriously, I felt healed. The immediately adjacent hiking trail/terrain give wonderful views and enhance the desert vibe of the place.

So, why 3 stars? Ojo has got to figure out what it wants to be and communicate it better to its visitors. The word is out and this is no longer a space for folks who are contemplative / looking to relax. The overnighters “get it” - go out to the pools at 7:30 before the day guests come and it’s a place of supreme relaxation, meditation, contemplation, connection with nature. But then it gets crowded and people have full blown loud conversations like they are at a neighborhood swimming pool. No enforcement - the “whisper please” sign person went around twice that I saw and some people made a joke of it and kept on talking. Another couple were loudly complaining about how people were giving them dirty looks in another pool - apparently folks just don’t get it! And it almost ruins the whole vibe for me, sadly.

Here’s what I suggest to management to get Ojo back to what I believe to be its roots as a sacred place for people to come and relax:

1. Significantly raise the price of a day pass so that those visitors treat the place with the same level of respect as overnighters. This will also reduce demand/crowding while hopefully not decreasing your revenue. I’d double the price.
2. Lose the “whisper please” messaging and just make it “quiet please”. Tell people explicitly when they check in that the hot springs area is *not for socializing* and they can carry on their conversations in the check-in lobby, restaurant / bar area of the resort, or in their rooms.
3. Give people who don’t comply a warning and then ask them to leave.

I plan to come back for a fifth visit and hope to find this place to be as magical as it should be. If the same obnoxiousness persists because management chooses not to rein it in, there sadly won’t be a sixth visit.
Escrita el 28 de diciembre de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear twynings, Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate management. Please know that we hear you and your concerns are our concerns. Our mission continues to be to provide our guests with genuinely gracious hospitality while stewarding and sharing these sacred springs. We do our best to balance the whisper, tranquil, and meditative nature of the springs with guests who want to quietly socialize. We hope that all our guests can appreciate how difficult this is to navigate and will help us maintain the tranquility by honoring our whisper policy and the sacred nature of this place. Our staff conducts regular “whisper walks” and reminds every guests of the whisper policy upon check-in. Our marketing team speaks to this often on social media and on our website. We have prominent signage throughout the springs and are currently working on implementing more with a variety of verbiage. We have added the whisper policy to our guest waiver. We are working on installing a sound system that reaches all the pools and will play tranquil music. Please know that this is one of our highest priorities. We are happy to hear that you enjoy lodging, dining, and the spa. We will pass along your praise to our spa team. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Carlos Martinez Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 5 de enero de 2023
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Red Mesa Cuisine
Santa Fe, Nuevo Mexico1 aporte
sep. de 2022
Yesenia and Marina at the front desk at Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa were the best, most kind, and helpful ladies I have ever encountered. Thank you both for making my trip to Ojo Caliente enjoyable and memorable. What a wonderful birthday experience! Thank you both. Highly Recommend.
Escrita el 16 de octubre de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Raimond
Pueblo, CO64 aportes
oct. de 2022 • Pareja
15 different people in our tour group, 16 different expectation’s, and ALL were amazed, happy and content with all that Ojo Caliente had to offer. It’s a standard that you can use to judge all other mineral springs and spas. The lodging was great, and always a short walk to the soaking pools,,,if there was a single note I could add, as a suggestion, it’s 2022, and electric vehicles are becoming more and more a way of live…..how about one, just one, EV charging station? A minor point, but needed to be brought up. One of our group had a Taycan, and to charge, had to drive 1 1/2 miles down the road, to a grocery store, to let it slow charge over night. A minor point, and not to distract from a great place, that we’ll be returning to, again and again. A+ rating for a real stress reliever…after a soak that lasted two hours, my trip mates asked if I’d had a massage session! I stated “nope, I just soaked”. They could see the relaxing change that had come over me. You really need to give this a place a try, you won’t regret it.
Escrita el 3 de octubre de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear Ralm0nd, Thank you for taking the time to write this second review of your experience at Ojo. We are elated to hear that your whole crew had a fabulous time and that soaking was rejuvenating and relaxing for you. Thank you for the great feedback regarding a charging station. This is something that is relevant and currently in discussion. In the meantime, please note that we do have charging capabilities in our RV park and there is one a half mile down the road at Oliver's gas station. We apologize if this information was not shared with you while on property. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Carlos Martinez Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 10 de octubre de 2022
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

tnfarmcat
9 aportes
sep. de 2022 • Amigos
Have been to Ojo Caliente many times. Have always felt this is a very special experience. This trip was disappointing…hardly worth $48. At least the new locker system no longer requires taking your own lock. The quick drying machine for bathing suits is gone. Lady at the front desk was unaccommodating and lacking in customer service skills. I was hoping to buy an updated tee shirt in the gift shop, but offerings were limited and quality seemed poor. The soaking pools were the same, always relaxing. Overall, a few hours at Ojo Caliente seemed overpriced and overcrowded. Not sure I will return.
Escrita el 25 de septiembre de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear tnfarmcat, Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any guest service issues you encountered during your visit. We are working on a suit spinner solution for the Main Bathhouse and sourcing new and exciting local vendors and their wares for the gift shop. We hope that you enjoyed the Historic Bathhouse lounge, new foot bath and steam and saunas. We value our your feedback and will use it constructively to elevate the Ojo experience we are known for. We hope you will visit again soon. Sincerely, Carlos Martinez Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 3 de octubre de 2022
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert W
1 aporte
sep. de 2022 • Pareja
Sadly, Ojo seems to be under new ownership and there is a clear difference. We have come here for years. We stay in the Posi suites. These suites are expensive but have typically been worth the money because of the warm, private soaking tub. We come to Ojo for the peace, quiet, and tranquility. Historically, Ojo had a clear policy of peace and tranquility and stated no cell phone use outdoors and to be respectful of others around you. These signs/reminders are no longer in the rooms and wow do people use this as permission to blast their music and engage in loud FaceTime calls destroying the peace and quiet. It did not used to be this way.
I also did a spa treatment and it was overpriced and mediocre. I cancelled my next treatment. The staff at the main front desk are not friendly or helpful. This is unacceptable in hospitality and in a spa/healing space.
On a positive note, the restaurant/grounds/hotel check-in desk staff are wonderful. The food is fantastic.
This decline is unfortunate given that Ojo is a very special place. Dear owners: keep Ojo quiet and peaceful. We all need the quiet. It’s why people come here. Immediately train your front desk staff to be kind, helpful, and friendly.
Escrita el 31 de agosto de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear Robert W, Thank you for your years of patronage. We value your feedback and want to assure you that maintaining the peace and tranquility of Ojo is a top priority. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your spa treatment. Please know that your experience is highly unusual and that the appropriate management has been made aware. It is our mission to provide our guests with genuinely gracious hospitality while stewarding and sharing these sacred springs and we apologize if you did not receive this. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, restaurant, and hotel staff. We hope that you will visit again and allow us the opportunity to share the Ojo we are known for and know we can provide. Sincerely, Chantry Baker Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 6 de septiembre de 2022
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Ann r
1 aporte
abr. de 2022
I enjoyed my time, but I was really disappointed in watching the spa manger how she treated the employees the employees were so nice and friendly and how she was always hoovering over us customers, we leave a towel on our seat and i'd watched her she removed it. My complain only complaint is the Spa Manager isn't very nice to customers and to her employees. Manager makes you feel so uncomfortable.
Escrita el 10 de mayo de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear N8020RUannr, Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. We value our guests feedback and the opportunity it provides for enhancing our guest service experience. We want to assure you the appropriate management has been made aware of your concerns. It is our mission to provide all our guests with genuinely gracious hospitality while stewarding and sharing these sacred springs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Chantry Baker Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 17 de mayo de 2022
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

DebsterC12
Chicago, IL13 aportes
mar. de 2022
Ojo Caliente has amazing hot spring pools that are open early until late. There's nothing more relaxing than sitting in one of their pools at night and looking at the stars.
Keep in mind this isn't a luxury day-spa resort in the modern sense; it's a health spa so don't expect smoothies and fawning staff. Bring your own pool shoes/flip flops and a pair of hiking shoes to explore the grounds. It's set in a remote area; the closest large town in about 30 minutes away. It really is a marvelous experience once you set your expectations.
Escrita el 6 de abril de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

IAMADV
Estados Unidos19 aportes
ene. de 2022
I grew up in NM (spent the first 23 years here before moving to NYC). I came to visit home for my 46th birthday and was doing a birding and hot springs/spa tour throughout the state. I reserved private soaks at three different spas in Southern and Northern NM, and 2 out of 3 of the experiences were incredible. The bad experience: Ojo.

A full 1.5 months before my trip to Santa Fe, I called during my lunch break (I am a nurse) to book a private soak in a private pool. I wanted the private pool for two reasons. First, I had read reviews and heard from family and friends that the communal pools have been taken over by tourists and influencers, leading to overcrowding to the disappointment of locals. As a native New Mexican and a nurse serving during the pandemic in NYC, the absolute last thing I wanted to experience was crowding. Second, as a nurse, I did not want to be around large crowds with the variant raging across the state.

When I called to book a private soak for one hour here (to help support Ojo after all that has happened to their business with the pandemic and the fire they had on site, which damaged their facilities), I spent a good 10 minutes on the phone asking about construction noise, which facilities were open after the fire, pricing, etc. I was 100% thorough in my questions, as some spas in NM had testing and/or vaccination paperwork requirements, limited COVID capacity, hidden fees, etc., so I wanted to know what I needed to present at check-in (my CDC card, any PCR testing), what I was getting for my money, and how to prepare for the experience. The representative I spoke to asked for my credit card to hold the reservation and never said anything about additional fees above and beyond the $75/hour private soak rate.

After arriving in Santa Fe, I called two days before my soak to confirm my booking and asked if there were any special check-in procedures, as policies across the country are changing daily. It was only then that the customer service rep said that me and my guest had to pay a $48 day pass entrance fee (just for the privilege of walking in the door) EACH on top of the $75 private soak fee, even though we only wanted to have a one hour private soak before leaving to explore Taos. We were absolutely NOT going into a communal pool based on the latest reviews.

Again, when I called to reserve the private soak a month and a half prior, the reservationist confirmed the total price was $75+ tax for a one hour private soak and no additional costs or fees unless we wanted to rent robes.

This newly presented fee means the actual total cost would have been approximately $150 for a one hour soak only! This wild fee after we had just been to another springs down south with private pool over looking mountains and a river for $50/hr for two people total.

I canceled my reservation immediately and used that additional $100 Ojo was trying to gouge me for to book a massage at another upscale luxury spa in Santa Fe that includes all access communal pools with purchase of private soak and/or massage, and doesn’t have facility damage, loud construction noises, and masses of influencers trying to take the perfect mud bath photo. (The spa I booked my massage at is also taking concrete action to reduce congestion by discontinuing soaks without reservations, whereas Ojo currently allows walk-ins for both communal and private pools, which is probably leading to all of the crowding. Peace and quiet and healing is what I came here for!)

Shame. Ojo could have had $75 for one hour use of their private pool, and we had planned to maybe extend our private soak for another hour if the construction noise was not too loud as has been reported in other reviews. And now they will get $0.
Escrita el 19 de enero de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear IMADV, Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize if our pricing was not clearly explained by out reservation staff. Please know that this issue has been forwarded to the appropriate management to be used for training purposes and the betterment of the Ojo experience. We follow state mandates and require all guests and staff to wear masks indoors at all times. We also have a no cell phone policy in the Springs area. We have not seen an uptick in "influencer" traffic but will look into this further. Our team is vigilant in reminding all guests to honor these mandates and guidelines during their visit. Our construction team is trained to be as cautious and respectful as possible during construction hours which are: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm. We are working on completing over a year’s worth of renovation projects. In truth, the revitalization of Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs is something we've been dreaming about for over a decade, but never able to fully realize given the constant (and appreciated) demand for our resort.  We have taken advantage of this time during the pandemic and the fire to make some exciting changes including: two new bath houses, 3 new soaking pools, state of the art steam rooms and saunas ( one featuring a Himalayan pink sea salt wall), foot bath overlooking the courtyard, and many other small updates to existing facilities that are currently under construction. These new features will add to Ojo's unique experience and allow guests to spread out more and enjoy the high desert ambiance. We hope that you will come see and experience them for yourself when they are fully open! Sincerely, Frank Aldaz Guest Services Manager
Escrita el 25 de enero de 2022
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 737
¿Falta algo o hay algo incorrecto?
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa - Lo que se debe saber antes de viajar - Tripadvisor

Preguntas frecuentes sobre Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa

Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa está abierto:
  • dom - sáb 10:00 a. m. - 10:00 p. m.


Restaurantes cerca de Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa: Ver todos los restaurantes cerca de Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Spa en Tripadvisor