Kettle Morain Ranch

Kettle Morain Ranch, Eagle - opiniones y fotos

Kettle Morain Ranch
2.5
De 09:00 AM a 06:00 PM
Lunes
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Martes
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Miércoles
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Jueves
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Viernes
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Sábado
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Domingo
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Acerca de
Duración sugerida
2-3 horas
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

2.5
5 opiniones
Excelente
1
Muy bueno
1
Promedio
0
Mala
0
Horrible
3

Kyra
Lowell, IN1 aporte
Goin Back!
may. de 2021
I have been to this place to camp multiple times. They also offer horseback riding which I am going to do next time I can with the family. I have always felt very welcomed and been taken care of in a timely manner. I have had no problems with this place they offered firewood and would be willing to accept us coming at short notice and even let us pay a day late. I also do take note that the animal are treated with utmost care and love. The atmosphere here is very peaceful and I do recommend this place to anyone who wants to go camping. The bathrooms are port-a-potties but isn't that part of camping? This place is a slice of heaven if u want to get out of the city and actually see the stars and cook s'mores over an open fire.
Escrita el 8 de agosto de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Krenda W
1 aporte
Horrible not at all peaceful
may. de 2021 • Familia
The owners Gina and her mom were very rude very discrimatory towards criminal records we visited to camp and were met with judgement I would not recommend anyone visit I was polite when speaking an was met with brash anger for nothing I did I was told there be no refund they allowed others people to pay different prices while held others to a different obligation there toilets are port a potties no water even though the trip is cheap the people around are very uncourteous and show very little respect to customers while others with records were allowed to stay my family was not and they done no bad things toward anyone they like to pick and choose who can camp but when running a business u should respect the customer and be a decent human being which this place failed to do I refuse to refer them to anyone based on there own bias judgements and favoritism
Escrita el 23 de mayo de 2021
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, This is the General Manager here at the Kettle Moraine Ranch. I am sorry to hear you feel this way about the ranch. Unfortanlly due to the criminal record that was presented to us (by an outside source), I had to make the best call for our business. Here at the ranch we work with many different groups, kids, weddings, etc. When a situation occurs like this, I have to decide what is the best course of action. Here at the ranch we do not judge people, however when it can affect our business I do have to put feelings aside. I apologize if you felt this was addressed at you and not the other camper you were with. We do offer water here, and have 3 different bathroom units set up. 2 for women, and 1 for men. As the general manager, I was the one who dealt with this situation. I was respectful towards everyone and did refund you for the time you did not stay with us. I keep all our camping waivers and it does show that a refund was given. Thank You- General Management
Escrita el 9 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

SCARPINO84
Waukesha, WI1 aporte
Wedding
jun. de 2018 • Amigos
It was rustic all right! The toilets are basically port-o-potty’s in a stall. There was NO air conditioning, it was hot as Haiti in the reception part.
The ceremony was held outside with ZERO sun coverage.....not to mention the wonky chairs we sat on that were tiny-like something a child would sit on, the backs of the chairs were rusty and left spots on not only 1 but 2 or our friends shirts...
Oh and at night because all the doors to this place were open the mosquitos could’ve carried you away...
Escrita el 4 de septiembre de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, The ranch is under new management/ownership, this happened 2 years ago. As the new general manager, many things have changed here at the ranch and many building have been updated.
Escrita el 13 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Pearlmack
Cadillac, MI37 aportes
Disappointing Place
ago. de 2018 • Pareja
We attended a wedding here and I was so disappointed with a number of things. The place is nice and has lots of cool buildings but is not run very well. For the very high price to rent it should have been a nicer experience.
The guy drove a ratty old golf cart with no muffler around during the party...how annoying was that
The girl was hounding people about camping money during reception when that was all taken care of...unprofessional
Bartender/girl running place put all the beer in coolers that bride paid for without asking and then told family that all beer in coolers had to be consumed at party or she was going to keep it. This was so wrong because she knew that there were not enough people drinking beer to go through all that they had paid for. This seems unprofessional to open cases without asking and pretty much steal the beer back at the end of the night. She knew full well she didn't need that much beer open.
The guy was driving around a tractor kicking up dust and rocks during reception
The outhouse bathrooms were not what one would expect at a high dollar place
The girl running the place had a bad attitude
The guy helping was digging into The food at party
For $30 to camp you would think you would have some amenities like power to run a/c and a fire pit at at the very least
Overall for such a nice building and property it's too bad no one knows how to run the place
Escrita el 6 de agosto de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, The ranch is under new management/ownership, this happened 2 years ago. As the new general manager, many things have changed here at the ranch and many building have been updated.
Escrita el 13 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Jen N
Parma Heights, OH15 aportes
Rustic Wedding Setting
sep. de 2017 • Familia
We recently attended a wedding at the Kettle Morain Ranch in Eagle, Wisconsin. The venue has a large outdoor area as well as an indoor location with kitchen facilities. Although the outdoor area is big enough to accommodate a large wedding, it was also perfect for the smaller, more intimate wedding we attended.
The building where the reception was held was perfect for serving dinner (plenty of room for buffet style and kitchen accommodations for the catering staff) and the dance party after. The lighting and wood interior created a cozy atmosphere.
The bathrooms are not connected directly to the building as they do not have plumbing, but contain outhouse-type stalls.
There was a hay ride available and plenty of outdoor room for kids to run around and play.
Escrita el 9 de septiembre de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, The ranch is under new management/ownership, this happened 2 years ago. As the new general manager, many things have changed here at the ranch and many building have been updated. I would like to thank you for the review.
Escrita el 13 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
¿Falta algo o hay algo incorrecto?
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil