Nippersink Golf, Banquets & Hotel

Nippersink Golf, Banquets & Hotel, Genoa City - opiniones y fotos

Nippersink Golf, Banquets & Hotel
3
Bares y discotecas • Centros de convenciones • Campos de golf
De 08:00 AM a 10:00 PM
Lunes
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Martes
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Miércoles
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Jueves
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Viernes
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sábado
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Domingo
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Acerca de
Duración sugerida
Más de 3 horas
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

3.0
15 opiniones
Excelente
2
Muy bueno
4
Promedio
3
Mala
3
Horrible
3

Carl Smith
1 aporte
ago. de 2019
The best bargain in Wisconsin. The course is in great shape and provides a challenging round. Beautiful grounds with rolling fairways.Highly recommend playing a few rounds and staying at the resort.
Escrita el 28 de octubre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for this great rating & review! The Nippersink Team has been working hard to make continuous improvements & additions & it's so great to hear that people are enjoying their experience here!!! We appreciate your business & look forward to having you as our guest again soon :)
Escrita el 29 de octubre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael
Nashville, TN1 aporte
jul. de 2019 • Negocios
I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels, but this might be the worst in recent years... maybe ever.

When you approach the building, there’s something off in the air... like you feel as if this building shouldn’t exist. Like it’s not supposed to be there. When you enter the hotel, the immediate feeling of hot air hits you as there is no apparent AC in the hallways. There’s no elevator. So have fun hauling your luggage up the stairs. I’m not sure how all the other doors are, but mine was off track and the door had to be forced open and slammed shut each time I opened it. My neighbors loved me.

When I got in my room, it was a nice 88 degrees because there is one tiny air conditioning unit on the wall for a decently sized room. I unpacked my luggage with sweat rolling down my face and possibly some tears too because I just had a feeling the worst was yet to come. By midnight, the “little air conditioner that could” finally got my room down to 74 degrees. Which was great since I had work at 7:30am.

After all of that, it gets worse..

There’s no WiFi at this hotel. It is 2019 and this hotel had no WiFi. To make matters worse, the phone service was atrocious as well. I had one bar of service the entire time and nothing on my phone would load. But it’s okay, the tiny 22inch tv mounted on the wall with 244p quality helped keep me entertained.

Here’s where things kick up a notch. The water in this hotel smells like rust, I turned on my shower and the first 10-20 seconds of water was a brown, rust color. I hopped in the shower and I somehow felt dirtier after the fact because of the way the water felt. I’m not sure if I’ll ever recover.

We also lost power randomly multiple times, so that was neat.

Don’t stay at this hotel. You will straight up not have a good time. I would rather sleep outside in the wilderness. Wish I could give it -5 stars, but 1 will have to do.
Escrita el 22 de julio de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear mjw9169, Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your visit & I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience during your stay. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention & I only wish that you had let us know immediately during your stay of anything that was unsatisfactory as we would have made immediate corrections to any issues you might have had. Nippersink Resort has been around for many years & was built before it was customary to have an elevator installed. I would have gladly reassigned you to a first floor room closer to the entrance to accommodate you. I apologize that the air conditioning had not been prepped in your room for your arrival & I will be sure to take that up with the staff that services the hotel. With our recent remodel of the hotel the WiFi was not able to be installed yet, but that is something that we are working on. When it comes to cell service, that is really out of our hands and depends on the service provider and their coverage areas. As for the water, we are located in the countryside that runs on a well water system that some people are not used to so I can definitely understand your concern, but the water is regularly tested & we have never had an issue with water quality or safety. I did check on the power outage issue with my maintenance staff as well as other hotel guests (with the entire hotel being booked for Country Thunder weekend) & building tenants, but no one else seemed to have had this issue. I will surely have our maintenance team look into it further. Again, I really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We regularly get great reviews from our guests, but your comments are just as helpful if they are able to allow us to improve in any way. If you would like to talk more about the issues I would be happy to. If you are able to provide your room number as well I can be certain that it is inspected for any other issues. You can reach me directly at 262-279-5281. Thanks, Lindsay Lindsay Appling Director of Events Nippersink Golf, Banquets & Hotel A Historic Resort Property Since 1922
Escrita el 25 de julio de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

John P
1 aporte
jul. de 2019 • Negocios
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. It looks like this was a roach motel that has been cleaned out, repainted, and had new carpet installed. It seems to be run by someone who has no idea how to operate a hotel. The air conditioner is straight out of the 80s and froze up on me when I left it running for a day, the water smells and tastes like rusty metal no matter how long you run it for (I felt dirtier than when I got in), the hotel lost power on more than one occasion, there's no wifi, and no convenient power outlets by the bed to charge a phone. Speaking of the bed, they don't even use fitted sheets, so you're guaranteed to wake up tangled in a mess of sheets and blankets since they seem to think that a flat sheet will do the job just as well. Thankfully I travel with a pillow because their pillows feel like cheap $5 blue light specials. The number of corners cut to save money is unacceptable and speaks loudly to the fact that this is far from a quality establishment. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay here again, and if I could rate this hotel zero stars it would be well deserved.
Escrita el 22 de julio de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Fightyourmother, Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your visit & I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience during your stay. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention & I only wish that you had let us know immediately during your stay of anything that was unsatisfactory as we would have made immediate corrections to any issues you might have had. I apologize that your air conditioning unit had an issue & I would've gladly had a new one installed if I had known. With our recent remodel of the hotel the WiFi was not able to be installed yet, but that is something that we are working on. As for the water, we are located in the countryside that runs on a well water system that some people are not used to so I can definitely understand your concern, but the water is regularly tested & we have never had an issue with water quality or safety. Again, I really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Under new ownership for less than 2 years we strive to make as many improvements as possible & I can assure you that we have no plans to cut corners in any way. The investment into restoring this resort is focused on giving our guests an enjoyable experience & quality service. We regularly get great reviews from our guests, but your comments are just as helpful if they are able to allow us to improve in any way. If you would like to talk more about the issues I would be happy to. You can reach me directly at 262-279-5281. Thanks, Lindsay Lindsay Appling Director of Events Nippersink Golf, Banquets & Hotel A Historic Resort Property Since 1922
Escrita el 25 de julio de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Hannah R
Ripon, WI28 aportes
dic. de 2018 • Pareja
The rooms were just renovated and you can tell stuff is new, but it’s not updated at all. Very plain rooms and the toilet’s plumbing is all exposed. There is an actual lock and key to get in the room and no other option to lock the door (i.e. no dead bolt or any extra lock). I actually don’t feel safe in my room. The venue itself, where the wedding was, is also outdated. It’s a beautiful place but during the ceremony and reception the lights were constantly flickering. Overall impression of the place was “shady.”
Escrita el 15 de diciembre de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your comments and are always looking to improve. The hotel does require a key code for entry into the building for security but I will be addressing the issue of additional locks. We have never had a security issue, but thank you for the suggestion! The lighting was looked into as well and while we did not encounter the flickering we will still be sure it is corrected. Still under new ownership, we will continue to make updates and improvements every month and hope that we will have a chance in the future to have you as a guest.
Escrita el 8 de enero de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mmoy4
Highland, IN72 aportes
ago. de 2018 • Amigos
We came up for a Wedding Anniversary Party. You could tell the rooms have gone thru renovations. Clean, new mattresses, new carpet, paint, etc. The problem was the whole building felt damp. The air unit in my rooms was not working properly, so luckily I was on 2nd floor and was able to open the windows at night. Rooms needed coffee pots! The banquet hall was nice! Bright w/ lots of windows. Food was buffet style and was mediocre. Staff was very nice, friendly, ready to help. Did not golf, but coarse was busy and looked really nice! With more work and renovations, Nippersink will be a great place for gatherings.
Escrita el 15 de agosto de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review... we appreciate all your wonderful comments and are working to correct all of your suggestions! We hope you will visit with us again in the future :)
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Bob60098
Woodstock, IL91 aportes
jun. de 2018 • Pareja
Just on a lark, we recently drove by this old resort and golf club to see if they'd reopened. As luck would have it they have. Apparently there is a larger dining area/banquet facility but this review is for the clubhouse/proshop restaurant.

We enjoyed a great fish fry at a reasonable price. Choice of fried or baked/broiled with, of course, potato pancakes. Wines were appropriately priced and reasonable as well. The only downside would be the acoustics in the dining area. It isn't very big - perhaps a dozen tables - with cathedral ceilings and lots of hard surfaces. No one was being rowdy, but a couple tables forgot that they have inside voices. Wow! Hard to hear yourself think!

Other than that, it's a great place tucked away off the beaten path.
Escrita el 9 de julio de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so glad you enjoyed the fish fry! We appreciate your comments & will work to correct your suggestions... We hope you will visit us again in the future :)
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Shellyello
Illinois59 aportes
sep. de 2017 • Amigos
Came here for a wedding October 2017. We were told at arrival/check-in that the facilities are undergoing renovations -- which are much needed. The wedding had a buffet dinner and I would have to say the food was very good. Not your typical small chicken breast and sides you get at banquet halls. The bartender was a little unprofessional for a wedding environment but she made good drinks and remembered our orders with each visit. Overall, the facility was nice. The majority of the staff we interacted with was pleasant and willing to help anytime there was a request.
As of right now I wouldn't recommend the hotel rooms to anyone unless it was an absolute necessity. The rooms are very outdated and somewhat frightening. After they do some renovations this golf course and resort could be beautiful.
Escrita el 9 de octubre de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience during the renovations, but they have been completed & the rooms are now in beautiful shape! We appreciate all your comments and suggestions & will work to correct everything on our end. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

RadfordC
Winfield, IL281 aportes
jun. de 2017 • Solitario
I played this course in the 70's when I was on the Wilmot Golf team. I also worked at the resort in the 70's and have played this course more than any other as I lived down the road from here for 7 years and in the area for 11 years total and it is a challenging course that used to be great. It is still a nice venue and the 18th is a great finishing hole. The back 9 has great memories for me as I broke 40 for the first it back in high school and a few years later I shot even par on it as well and still have the signed score cad.

I played 9 holes on the way back from Milwaukee and the 10th hole was so much easier without that big tree I used to go over most of the time but hit on numerous occasions. The greens are small and mostly elevated which makes it a bit more fun to play.

This course is the one that really made golf fun for me as one day in high school on a practice round I was on the 17th hole par 5 and I was on the green in 2 with a 15 foot putt for eagle and I 3 putted. The following day same hole I was 150 yards out and put an 8 iron just short of the green and sank the putt from fringe for a birdie 4.

I had an enjoyable back 9 and the greens were very fast and tough so thankfully they are small...
Escrita el 18 de julio de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed golfing at Nippersink & what a wonderful story you have :) We appreciate your business & hope to see you again soon!
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Branford S
Chicago, IL36 aportes
jul. de 2017 • Familia
This entire property is well past it's prime. It was once a nice resort, but that time came and went many years ago. It would be great to see a redevelopment; but a sale has not yet occurred. Staff is always generally pretty hard to deal with.
Escrita el 16 de julio de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
You will love all the changes that have been made under the new ownership at Nippersink! Renovated rooms, golf course updates & remodeled banquet halls... We hope that you will come visit us soon!
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

BearsCubsFan
Naperville, IL224 aportes
abr. de 2017
Went to a wedding at this venue...the wedding was a blast. Great service and great location. Parking was lacking. I am writing this review for the hotel of this resort. It was a $70/night with a wedding package so that is pretty cheap. The hotel is in pretty sad shape. The bathroom and sheets were clean. But if you are remotely picky about hotels I would not stay here. Accoustics were awful. Carpet needs replacing BADLY. It was a fun wedding...but I wouldn't stay in this hotel. We didn't golf but saw a lot of golfers as we left on a beautiful morning. On the Saturday afternoon before the wedding...there were a few golfers in jeans and t-shirts. So a pretty relaxed course.
Escrita el 9 de abril de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review! I am proud to announce that the rooms of the hotel have been completely renovated! We appreciate your comments and suggestions & hope that you will be able to come visit us soon :)
Escrita el 17 de noviembre de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 15
¿Falta algo o hay algo incorrecto?
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil