Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gran lugar para todos los grupos”
viajeros más reservaron este establecimiento
Las reservaciones para esta casa se otorgan por orden de llegada. Asegura tus fechas antes de que se ocupen
Ver disponibilidad
Solicitar reservación
Envía una solicitud
Muy bueno
20 opiniones
Este establecimiento no está disponible para estas fechas.
¡No te rindas! Consulta sobre otros alquileres como este que estén disponibles -
Mostrar todos los alquileres disponibles
Descripción general
Apartamento/departamento -
2 dormitorios, 2 baños, duermen 11
San Julián, Isla de Malta

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Muy bueno - basado en 20 opiniones
Escribe una opinión

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Fecha | Calificación
  • Español primero
  • Francés primero
  • Inglés primero
  • Cualquiera
  • Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Español primero
Francés primero
Inglés primero
Cualquiera
Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Tina C
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Crítico de nivel 2
9 opiniones
6 opiniones sobre hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 27 de marzo de 2016 para una estancia en marzo de 2016
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: marzo de 2016
Grupo de viaje: Large Group
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
colonelsa...
Greater London, Reino Unido
1 opinión
Escribió una opinión el 12 de mayo de 2015 para una estancia en abril de 2015
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: abril de 2015
¿Fue fácil reservar el establecimiento? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar al establecimiento?
¿Fue fácil retirar la llave e ingresar al establecimiento? Estado general del establecimiento
Colchones y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios y amenidades
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: The Hosts!
Lo que menos le ha gustado: Not being able to spend more time in the Jacuzzi
Grupo de viaje: Young Children
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Escapadas con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía el establecimiento con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación de este establecimiento?
  • ¿Crees que el precio fue bueno?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wi-Fi desde el establecimiento?
  • ¿Te devolvieron el depósito de seguridad a tiempo?
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.com. Ver el original
niamhck
Londres, Reino Unido
Crítico de nivel 2
5 opiniones
3 opiniones sobre hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 22 de enero de 2015 para una estancia en enero de 2015
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: enero de 2015
¿Fue fácil reservar el establecimiento? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar al establecimiento?
¿Fue fácil retirar la llave e ingresar al establecimiento? Estado general del establecimiento
Colchones y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios y amenidades
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: Hot tub and the comfy lounge
Grupo de viaje: Con amigos
Su edad 35-49
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Escapadas con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía el establecimiento con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación de este establecimiento?
  • ¿Crees que el precio fue bueno?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wi-Fi desde el establecimiento?
  • ¿Te devolvieron el depósito de seguridad a tiempo?
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
2 feb 2015
It was a pleasure having you in our Sands apartment, and despite the weather, glad to know you made good use of the spa. As it's only lately that the weather has turned cold, it was interesting for us to know what our guests in winter really thought of the spa.

We always try our best in putting our guests' needs on the priority list, and so another big thank you for appreciating our efforts.

Sands is currently undergoing another facelift, and so tiles and parquet flooring that seemed us to be below the standards that this apartment offers, are being replaced at this time. The outside large aluminium doors, that lead to the pathway to the nightlife and beach are also being replaced - although the property was always considered to be quite (notwithstanding the proximity of the clubs and bars), we are now investing in double glazing and other sound proofing technology to make sure that our guests are treated exclusively in Sands.

We would also like to extend our invitation to these guests to visit us again in the future and to thank them for their lovely review.

With warm regards from all of us,
Paul, Josanne & Nathaniel
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Bedford, Reino Unido
Crítico de nivel 1
4 opiniones
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 voto útil
Escribió una opinión el 6 de octubre de 2014 para una estancia en septiembre de 2014
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: septiembre de 2014
¿Fue fácil reservar el establecimiento? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar al establecimiento?
¿Fue fácil retirar la llave e ingresar al establecimiento? Estado general del establecimiento
Colchones y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios y amenidades
Servicio
Grupo de viaje: Con amigos
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Escapadas con amigos
  • ¿Se correspondía el establecimiento con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación de este establecimiento?
  • ¿Crees que el precio fue bueno?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wi-Fi desde el establecimiento?
  • ¿Te devolvieron el depósito de seguridad a tiempo?
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
8 oct 2014
We wish to thank these guests for having stayed with us in September. Admittedly, we did have a few major issues with the weeks' previous guests, which unfortunately has still left us reeling from the damages sustained. The breaking of the two 10mm thick glass doors to the shower and the main bedroom still leaves us baffled, and although we tried tirelessly to get these replaced in the shortest time possible, we had no control over their production and installation. We would like to assure these guests that other repairs were also required to the apartment after the above incidents but it is never easy to fix, replace or repair damages in what is literally a 145 square metre apartment which the previous guests treated with indifference, to say the least. It is true that these lost their damage deposit, but quite honestly this barely scratches the surface of the damages sustained - and yet, despite the letdown, we still do not shy away from greeting new guests with open arms and a warm heart.

We have taken note of the items mentioned in the review and assure our guests that these are being attended to imminently. We also wished to thank the guests for having noted that we acted immediately on any issue that was brought to our attention during their stay, something which we pride ourselves of to help guarantee our guests' satisfaction.

September is perhaps the 'stickiest' month, with humidity scoring high during this particular month; in some cases, guests may feel that they require additional air conditioning. Sands is supplied with 3 air conditioners (one large one in the open plan lounge/kitchen/dining, and another 2 smaller ones in each of the 2 bedrooms).

We are now pleased to inform our guests that the heating system for the Jacuzzi spa has been put in place; earlier we had not seen the urgency to have this installed during the summer however this is now up and running, and for which the last guests (mid-October) informed us that they made good use of. The gazebo has now also fitted with 'xmas' lights, making the spa an even more enticing leisure to enjoy, not just during the day.

Once again, we wish to thank these guests for having taken the time to write their review and invite them again to visit Malta.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3844...
Balazuc, Francia
1 opinión
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 voto útil
Escribió una opinión el 21 de septiembre de 2014 para una estancia en agosto de 2014
1
persona encontraron esta opinión útil.
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: agosto de 2014
¿Fue fácil reservar el establecimiento? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar al establecimiento?
¿Fue fácil retirar la llave e ingresar al establecimiento? Estado general del establecimiento
Colchones y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios y amenidades
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: Localisation and Service
Lo que menos le ha gustado: Beach near the appartment
Grupo de viaje: Con amigos
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Escapadas con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía el establecimiento con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación de este establecimiento?
  • ¿Crees que el precio fue bueno?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wi-Fi desde el establecimiento?
  • ¿Te devolvieron el depósito de seguridad a tiempo?
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Chris B
1 opinión
Escribió una opinión el 22 de junio de 2014 para una estancia en junio de 2014
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: junio de 2014
Grupo de viaje: Cónyuge/Pareja
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Margaret2...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Crítico de nivel 6
264 opiniones
44 opiniones sobre hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 15 de marzo de 2014 para una estancia en marzo de 2014
1
persona encontraron esta opinión útil.
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: marzo de 2014
Grupo de viaje: Young Children
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   No.
¿Te sirvió esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
15 mar 2014
We highly regret having had the first unsatisfied customers staying at this apartment. Having been in this business for a number of years, we can fully understand that some guests can be more demanding than others, but that does not alter our approach to provide the best service possible.

Following a slight hiccup for pick-up on arrival (provided free of charge), the guests indicated their dissatisfaction about the damp weather and the cold atmosphere in the apartment. The review indicates that we should have better explained how everything works on arrival, but as you may recall, your arrival time was after 01:00 and we are sure we would have been very impolite to have bothered you at that time with an explanation of all the gizmos and appartus. The apartment also provided an information book on how everything works, however it seems this must have been overlooked. You had however still managed to work all the air conditioners, heater and dehumidifier in the first few days, but then said that these were complicated to operate and also that some of these didn't work afterwards.

We immediately offered these guests alternative accommodation because our prime goal is to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay, whether they stay with us or not, in any of our other apartments, or, if they wished, to move to a hotel or accommodation of their choice, but these preferred to stay with us instead.

During the time of their stay (cut short to 5 nights) we received numerous emails from them to which we always responded to diligently and helpfully, also making various visits to the apartment to see to the guests' needs. To further verify that we were not after the rent, we actually allowed to guests to stay without having paid the rental balance (which they should have done upon entry to the apartment but only paid towards the end of their stay) and also forfeited taking the damage guarantee deposit, which was a risk we decided to take. Practically we were at their beck and call at all times, but were never disrespectful because we understand that, no matter how hard one tries, it is impossible to please the whole world.

Other than the scores of emails received, we also received a number of sms messages. Again these were all courteously replied to and followed upon. We never classify any of these to be 'ridiculous' requests because other than renting the apartment, we continually offer the service of making sure our guests are well taken care of during their stay. But if I may, one of these was for car hire, for 2 days, at 23:00 at night, for next day delivery at 09:00. No one works at that time, and yet we did our best to have the car delivered to the guests at the requested time and place.

As the guests rightly noted in their review, their week's stay in February probably had the worst weather in all winter, but that is hardly our fault, and regrettably that is something that no one can guarantee. Eventually when the guests did leave, they wanted to go to a hotel with a pool - but if this were their intention in the first place, then unfortunately we could not provide this for them as the splash pool is only in use after May (even if we have now moved forward on this subject as well, and for which we shall elaborate later).

To continue replying to the review, Sands is located right on the seafront with wonderful views, with the promenade just below you (and so you really go down rather than up, contrary to the guests' comments). The area where the apartment is located in has been described as 'very wild' in the review; we feel that this is highly overstated, otherwise we are sure you would have moved out much earlier than after 5 nights, when you actually had the opportunity to do so at the outset, even at our own invitation. The apartment has been described by other guests (and we kindly invite these guests and other potential visitors to read the reviews) as being pristinely quiet but understand that an older person may have reservations although we have had many of an even more mature age who stayed with us here and enjoyed themselves thoroughly. Kids are out to enjoy themselves, they cause no one any harm, and we are sure you were also never bothered by any of these because we would have certainly been made aware of this during your stay.

We did have workers doing some upgrade works in the garden (paving) but because of the torrential rain that fell the week prior, all works had to stop abruptly, and the guests were made aware of this. Because some water unfortunately made its way through the unfinished tiling outside, this was the reason why dehumidifiers were used on the first nights, which, as also claimed by the guests themselves in their emails, the situation got better immediately.

We did have guests staying with us in this same apartment just a couple of weeks before and who also wrote a review, claiming that they couldn't have been happier despite the cold and wet weather. A quick read of their review will testify what we do for our guests on arrival, but unfortunately these guests have regrettably avoided mentioning these (incidentally, other than the complimentary food pack, we also gave these guests a cake as a gesture of our regret at the mishap for being late in collecting them on arrival).

Although we feel that the review is in most ways contradictory (damp apartment but comfortable warm beds; nice views yet hilly to get to promenade; heater and air conditioners didn't work and were complicated to operate yet the apartment was very well equipped; chose this apartment on the basis of the description, but then compliment it on its location, space and comfort), we really felt sorry for the guests who seemed to stay indoors and continually correspond by email when these could have simply called us on the phone provided in the apartment, for free, and instead enjoyed their time visiting the beautiful places on the island. At one stage, they also wrote that they regretted being a continuous nuisance, but we were never happy to see them go, and the guests' choice of words 'thoroughly fed up of us' is not our words and very much out of place. The guests may have an opinion about the apartment, but should never attempt to describe our emotions. To further attest this, in one of your emails, you wrote "you have been very flexible and understanding of our concerns and we respect your professionalism" - please do not take this away from us now as we would feel robbed of our dedication. The guests seem to fail to remember that even though they left Sands earlier than their actual date of departure, we still corresponded with them, providing them with a full explanation on the use of indoor swimming pools and the safety issues that they should look out for, also informing them that we were at their complete disposal for their remaining days on the island, such is our service and dedication.

On seeing that the guests had an issue with the cold atmosphere in the apartment, we actually topped up the electrical meter over and above your allowance without asking for additional payment. On the day of your departure, as you were well aware check-out was at 10:00 but we allowed you to stay for as long as it pleased you. You later informed us that you were unable to cook soup (around noon) because all the power supply allowance had run out. When we later came over to the apartment and replenished this, we found out that ALL the lights were left on in the apartment, including the air conditioners. With all due respect, please be fair in your comments and not one-sided in almost everything you write and have a clear conscience about this.

To close off, we have recently been thinking about some upgrades to Sands, and were especially concentrated about our winter, spring and autumn guests. As the water temperature in the splash pool only allows our guests to make full use of it as of early June until early September, we have now already set in motion for the replacement of this otherwise summer-only fun toy. Instead we shall be providing our guests with a 2.2m x 2.2m jacuzzi spa which can be used anytime of the year as it is also equipped with a heater. But we're not stopping just there, we shall also be installing a gazebo over this, with curtains and tie-backs, which can be zipped up and closed during winter to keep out the cold, thus guaranteeing a year-round use for this new installation which we hope will be a hit with all our guests.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Ingresa fechas para obtener precios más precisos
2 huéspedes
Adultos2
Niños0
Aplicar
¿Eres propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Crea un perfil para tu establecimiento aquí.
Más ingresos
Gana dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservas más dinero para ti mismo.
Es fácil de administrar
Confirma las reservaciones con un solo clic y realiza un seguimiento de todo, desde la consulta hasta el check-out, incluso sobre la marcha.
Confianza para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, TripAdvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.
Configura tu perfil gratuito