Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tornquist | 855 pies de la playa | Piscina Privada, Tina Caliente | Pato

Guardar
¿Quieres alertas de ofertas exclusivas, recordatorios de reservación y un proceso de compra más rápido?
Iniciar sesión ahora
Front Exterior of Tornquist
Hot tub and Private Pool
Top-Level Great Room with Deck Access
Descripción general
Opiniones
Servicios
Disponibilidad
Mapa
Políticas
Descripción general
La traducción la realizó Google
5 dormitorios
2 baños
12 huéspedes
7 noches como mínimo
Casa de alquiler
Come enjoy this property located in the Town of Duck. The private pool invites you to enjoy the kids, or walk just a short way to the ocean. Plenty of decks for relaxing and a hot tub by the private pool make this the perfect destination for your friends and family! Top-Level: Great Room with TV, Wood Fireplace, Deck Access, Kitchen, Dining Table seats 6, Additional Dining Table seats 4, Kitchen with Bar seats 4, Loft doubles as 5th bedroom with Queen Bed and Sofa; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access, shares access to Hall Bathroom with Whirlpool. Mid-Level: Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Bedroom with Bunk Bed and Queen; Hall Bathroom. Ground-Level: Outside Shower and Cabana Half Bathroom. Extras: Private Pool (16 x 32), Hot Tub (4), Wireless Internet Acces...Come enjoy this property located in the Town of Duck. The private pool invites you to enjoy the kids, or walk just a short way to the ocean. Plenty of decks for relaxing and a hot tub by the private pool make this the perfect destination for your friends and family! Top-Level: Great Room with TV, Wood Fireplace, Deck Access, Kitchen, Dining Table seats 6, Additional Dining Table seats 4, Kitchen with Bar seats 4, Loft doubles as 5th bedroom with Queen Bed and Sofa; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access, shares access to Hall Bathroom with Whirlpool. Mid-Level: Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Bedroom with Bunk Bed and Queen; Hall Bathroom. Ground-Level: Outside Shower and Cabana Half Bathroom. Extras: Private Pool (16 x 32), Hot Tub (4), Wireless Internet Access, DVD player, Wood Fireplace, Charcoal Grill, No Smoking, PETS NOT ALLOWED, Parking: 6 Cars, Distance to the Beach: 855 ft. Additional amenity details:  Private Pools are open from April 29, 2022 until October 14, 2022, April 28, 2023 until October 15, 2023, and May 3, 2024 until October 18, 2024. This property is not equipped for pool heat. Pool heat is not an option for this property. Hot tubs are available year-round. Wood fireplaces are shut down from May 15 until September 15. All Outer Banks Blue properties provide bed linens and bath towels for a small fee added to every reservation. We provide 1 bath towel and wash cloth per advertised occupant. We provide 1 hand towel, 1 bar of soap, and 2 makeup removing wipes per bathroom sink. We also provide kitchen towels. Beds are made prior to your arrival, and we provide a starter supply of toilet paper, bathroom soap, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent. Outer Banks Blue makes every commercially reasonable effort to maintain reliable information about the vacation rental properties we manage. As such, all information and descriptions are subject to daily updates and changes. We are not responsible for changes in furnishing, inventory, and décor implemented by the individual homeowners. Photos, virtual tours, and floor plans are meant to be illustrative in nature. All vacation rental information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. If you have any questions please give us a call. ** The high chair seen in photos is no longer at the property. If baby equipment is needed local rental options can be provided. **Más
Reglas de la casa
Se permiten mascotas: No
Se permite fumar: No
Apto para niños: Sí
Baños
2 Baños completos
Acerca del gerente
Outer Banks Blue
Idiomas:English
Tasa de respuesta:5%
Tiempo de respuesta:En el plazo de unas horas
Tiene perfil desde:septiembre de 2008
Hacer un aporte
Opiniones (22)
Kathi B
Kathi B
West Chester, Pensilvania3 aportes
This was our first vacation in 10 years with our whole family, children and grandchildren, and it could not have been nicer. We're taking away many great memories. We were extremely happy with the home and its location to the beach (just a short walk) and into the lovely town of Duck. The pool was fantastic and enjoyed tremendously by the children. The bedrooms were spacious and the views from the decks were amazing. The house was very clean upon our arrival and loved the keyless entry. Our one small minor complaint would be that the internet went down most of the week and the televisions need updating. I would definitely return to the house again.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2013 Viajé con familia
Escrita el 13 de agosto de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

marbogas2 -:- Orange Va
We had a wonderful time. Now I do have some recommendations. The mattress in the bedroom by the bath down stairs was terrible. My daughter is still having problems from sleeping in a hole in the middle of bed. It just pulls you down and both people are falling to middle. It is enough of a problem that we would not consider the home next year. Also we fixed the gate. It needs a new post. It would also be nice to have a beach umbrella and some chairs available to use. The electricity was not working in half of the house and we got it fixed after the weekend. We also missed the nice coffeepot that was there the year before. All in all we had a wonderful vacation.
Fecha de la visita: junio de 2013
Escrita el 19 de julio de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Harold -:- New Jersey
This was my family's first time visiting the Outer banks. We loved the house and it's location with regards to the proximity of the beach. The pool was also very nice. We've been renting vacation homes for the past 25 years, this was the first home we've rented that was really bare bones. Not even a sponge or detergent to wash the dishes. Of course you have to buy groceries and toiletries but here we had to buy everything but the kitchen sink. Another huge turn off when on vacation is having a terrible nights sleep because of the beds... the beds seriously need to be updated. There wasn't one bedroom with a comfortable bed. I don't remember the last time we rented a home that didn't have flat screen televisions. Need to upgrade. The blender didn't work, the toaster only worked on one side. It's a great house, on a great location... just need to upgrade and think about at least supplying salt & pepper. :)
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2013
Escrita el 18 de julio de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Dear Hebecker8, Thanks for your review of Tornquist. This vacation rental home is conveniently located in Duck, and we love the pool at this house too. Sorry to hear about your comments regarding the deficiencies of the property particularly the beds and televisions. We will be sure to pass this information along to the homeowners. We do not supply anything more than the starter supply of diswash detergent, toilet paper, and paper towels. We apologize that you were unaware of this. We do of course provide all the sheets and towels (beds made too) at no extra charge, but we've just never had a demand for more than a starter supply of items. Thanks again for your feedback. We look foward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!
Escrita el 18 de julio de 2013. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Christine -:- Mahwah NJ
We have stayed in this house for 2 years and love it. There is plenty of room in the spacious house and it has 2 great wrap around decks. It is close to the beach and a short walk to the bay and shops. The pool and hot tub were a must! The house was spotless when we arrived and the keyless entry was great. Only thing missing was a picnic table for outside.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2012
Escrita el 27 de agosto de 2012. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Lmgck -:- Canton, Ohio
We had several problems with our stay that were unfortunate... We had an ant problem, the air conditioning broke mid-week and when we first got there the place was dirty...not how you want to start a vacation! The house was nice but in need of a major deep cleaning. Our disappointment with cleanliness was due to the fact that the cleaning service left spilled food in the fridge, dead bugs on the window sills, the bathrooms had not been cleaned and we found several things left behind from last visitors...like prescriptions in the bathroom drawers. The pool was great...bigger than most. Mixed emotions on this one...probably would't recommend unless you knew some staring changes were made with cleaners.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2012
Escrita el 5 de agosto de 2012. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Ms. Kandel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on "Tornquist." As you can see by the other reviews on this property we are not used to seeing something less than very good regarding this property. It would seem your largest concern was with cleanliness, but unfortunately we never heard from you during your stay so these issues could not be resolved during your stay. The house did in fact have a deep clean done just a few weeks prior to your stay, but of course the houses are heavily used during guest stays and require a great deal of effort to clean properly. It is not an easy job to leave the property in a condition such that it looks like no one has ever used the property (week after week). We can assure you that the house was fully cleaned prior to your stay and the items you point out now could have been corrected in the matter of a few minutes. The ant issue was of course called in to us and we had an exterminator dispatched to the property to correct the issue the same day you called. The a/c that broke actually was just the matter of a less than 5 minute services call as the problem was a tripped circuit breaker which does happen when renting another person's home. We think in retrospect you would agree that "Tournquist" is an excellent value in a super location and your review is slightly over dramatic. Our other guests in this property have consistently said that this house is a great value and so the house rarely has openings for new guests.
Escrita el 5 de agosto de 2012. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

The Knight's -:- Richmond, VA
Tornquist is an absolutely wonderful beach house. There is so much room, a huge kitchen, the most wonderful pool...best you will ever have and a great hot tub. Our family had a wonderful time! We had a Keurig coffee maker!!! Our favorite. Reason for a couple of less than five stars is that some mattresses need updating as well as a some of the pans in the kitchen. Other than that it is perfect!!!
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2011
Escrita el 28 de septiembre de 2011. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

LD -:- Connecticut
The house was nice but things could have been updated and cleaned better. Good location not far from the shops and the beach.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2011
Escrita el 18 de agosto de 2011. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

etc -:- richmond, va
the proximaity to beach is excellent as well as proximity to town of Duck. Liked keyless entry and beds made, towels provided. House needs a little updating but has all the necessities.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2011
Escrita el 11 de agosto de 2011. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Jay -:- Northern Virginia
The outside of the house is mildly deceptive, but the inside is pretty good. The house is very nicely kept and labelling everything in the house was definitely a plus. The pool gave us a bit of trouble with the jets, but the pool guy came over quick to fix it in under 30 mins. Overall a great time, very short walk to the beach as well.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2011
Escrita el 10 de agosto de 2011. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Arbogast -:- Charlottesville, VA
We love this house because it has plenty of room for our family of 8. The distance to the beach is fantastic, we love the location in Duck. We can walk to shopping and dinner. We also enjoy the pool because we've got young children ages 5,2, and 1. We can stroll down to the beach and come back and jump in the pool, bake in the sun, and hang out on the nice deck. We love not having a key. The keypad is great. This is our 2nd year at this house and likely will always be our house every year. We only wish we could get free internet. That is the only downside really. Oh, the price is the best we've seen. That is the main reason we choose this home. The price can't be beat by any other house or company that we've investigated and for the location and all of the amenities, nothing can compare.
Fecha de la visita: junio de 2010
Escrita el 12 de julio de 2010. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 22
Servicios
Se permiten mascotas: No
Se permite fumar: No
Apto para niños: Sí
Aire acondicionado
Barbacoa
Calefacción central
Terraza
Lavavajillas
Secadora
Chimenea
Refrigerador
Acceso a Internet
Hidromasaje
Viaje de negocios
Microondas
Estacionamiento
Piscina exterior privada (no climatizada)
Hornillo
Tostadora
Toallas disponibles
Lavadora
Wifi
Ver más servicios
Disponibilidad
l
m
m
j
v
s
d

diciembre de 2022

l
m
m
j
v
s
d
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

enero de 2023

l
m
m
j
v
s
d
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Mapa
+
Acerca del barrio
Come enjoy this property located in the Town of Duck. The private pool invites you to enjoy the kids, or walk just a short way to the ocean. Plenty of decks for relaxing and a hot tub by the private pool make this the perfect destination for your friends and family! Top-Level: Great Room with TV, Wood Fireplace, Deck Access, Kitchen, Dining Table seats 6, Additional Dining Table seats 4, Kitchen with Bar seats 4, Loft doubles as 5th bedroom with Queen Bed and Sofa; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access, shares access to Hall Bathroom with Whirlpool. Mid-Level: Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access; Bedroom with Bunk Bed and Queen; Hall Bathroom. Ground-Level: Outside Shower and Cabana Half Bathroom. Extras: Private Pool (16 x 32), Hot Tub (4), Wireless Internet Acces...
Más
Política de Cancelación
  • Reembolso del 100 % en un plazo de 24 horas después de la reservación (siempre que falten al menos 60 días para la estadía).
  • Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
  • No hay reembolso disponible si cancelas después de este período

Ingresa las fechas de tu viaje para ver la política de cancelación exacta.

* La tarifa de reservación no se incluye en el monto del reembolso

Acerca de este establecimiento
¿Cómo sé si el establecimiento se encuentra disponible?
¿Cómo puedo comunicarme con el propietario?
¿Qué pasa si no recibo más noticias del propietario?
¿Cómo pago?
¿Mi pago está asegurado de alguna forma?
¿Eres propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Crea un perfil para tu establecimiento aquí.
Más ingresos
Gana dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservas más dinero para ti mismo.
Es fácil de administrar
Confirma las reservaciones con un solo clic y realiza un seguimiento de todo, desde la consulta hasta el check-out, incluso sobre la marcha.
Confianza para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, Tripadvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.
Configura tu perfil gratuito
#FKN2222042565
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Tornquist | 855 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Duck

Tornquist | 855 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Duck puede alojar hasta 12 huéspedes. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Tornquist | 855 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Duck tiene 2 baños disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Tornquist | 855 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Duck tiene 5 dormitorios disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Las estadías en Tornquist | 855 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Duck deben durar al menos 7 noches. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.