Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental)

Guardar
¿Quieres alertas de ofertas exclusivas, recordatorios de reservación y un proceso de compra más rápido?
Iniciar sesión ahora

Descripción general
3 dormitorios
2 baños
8 huéspedes
La estadía mínima varía 
La estadía mínima para este establecimiento puede variar según las fechas seleccionadas
Casa de alquiler
Reglas de la casa
Se aceptan mascotasAptos para niñosNo se permite fumar
Baños
2 baños completos

Conoce al propietario
Jodi B
Es propietario desde abril de 2013
Idiomas: English
Tiempo de respuesta: En el plazo de unas horas

Hacer un aporte
Opiniones (9)
Quest546025
Quest546025
St. John, Canadá2 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Excellent Staycation at Love Anchor in Upper Island Cove, NL
A Slice of Heaven!!!! I stayed at Love Anchor from July 9-16, 2021 - everyday was exceptional- the weather, the peaceful surroundings, the lovely folks in Upper Island Cove & the beautiful scenery!!!! The house is amazing!! I saw the love & care that went into this unique home!! Highly recommend Love Anchor!!
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2021
Escrita el 16 de julio de 2021. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

JadeH
JadeH
1 aporte
4,0 de 5 burbujas
Great views!
This place was cozy and had amazing,breathtaking views! I would consider it more of an adult type place but overall the experience was great! The owners take great pride in their place and are very easy to communicate with as well!
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2020
Escrita el 19 de septiembre de 2020. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

thecroziers2017
thecroziers2017
Edmonton, Canadá1 aporte
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Highlight of our trip to Newfoundland
This was the last place we stayed on our tour across Newfoundland. It was a beautiful home, so comfortable, clean and accommodating. This was the exact experience I was hoping to have on our trip. The caretaker on arrival was lovely. If we ever return, we will definitely revisit this house and community.
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2017
Escrita el 29 de enero de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Jodi
Jodi
Thanks so much for the review and we are glad you had a wonderful stay. We agree, our caretaker is lovely! If you do return, we would be happy to have you stay at our place again.
Escrita el 17 de marzo de 2019. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Trip707611
Trip707611
1 aporte
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Adorable spot!
Beautiful clean home with lots of character! Lovely area! We had a wonderful relaxing stay in this cute cottage. Hoping to go back again sometime :)
Fecha de la visita: abril de 2017
Escrita el 21 de abril de 2017. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Jodi
Jodi
We are glad you had a great stay, and we would be happy to have you back again in the future!
Escrita el 17 de marzo de 2019. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

stephanie b
stephanie b
St. John, Canadá1 aporte
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Beautiful weekend!
Cozy , beautiful , private cottage ! Only negative is that we are both tall people and the main floor has 6ft ceilings, luckily no major injuries, but it would of been worth it !
Fecha de la visita: octubre de 2016
Escrita el 25 de octubre de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Jodi
Jodi
Thanks Stephanie! We definitely try to warn people before they book and it's only the kitchen and adjoining room that have original 6 foot ceiling beams to duck under (the living room and entire upstairs, bedrooms and bathrooms are all 8 foot ceilings).
Escrita el 31 de octubre de 2016. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

SUSIE F
SUSIE F
Londres, Reino Unido18 aportes
1,0 de 5 burbujas
Made our own beds and had to wash bedding
Bad start to the stay got worse. I have NEVER been expected to make my own bed on arrival. On each bed was a plastic pack containing linen and pillow cases. We were also given explicit instructions in the information book, on changing the sheets and washing / drying the bedding at the end of the stay. Added to this: The house sleeps 6/8 there was one glass wine glass and 1 plastic one! We were assured that there were 12 but clearly the cleaner had not checked the house. The TV didn't work. - which was a shame as we had a film on Newfoundland to watch before leaving. We couldn't locate the bar-b-que.- it transpired that it was locked in the shed but we had no key. The house had post it notes all over kitchen and information book (see attached) saying what to do and what not to do. All rather obvious. Do we need to be told to treat the property with respect ? Would now think twice about other Canada Select properties
Fecha de la visita: junio de 2016 Viajé con amigos
Escrita el 4 de julio de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Jodi
Jodi
We are truly sorry that your experience wasn't the best, and we no longer have guests make their own beds. As for your other concerns, they could have been addressed easily with better communication. There was nothing wrong with the TV just one of the outlets. You had called us about it and we had our caretaker come and had the impression it was resolved. The glasses may have been in another cupboard and we also could have had the BBQ brought out of the shed had you asked. We strive to have the best satisfaction for our guests and apologize that this wasn't met for your stay, but we hope this didn't permanently sour you on Canada Select properties.
Escrita el 17 de marzo de 2019. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

LadyV15
LadyV15
St. John, Canadá3 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Beautiful, one of a kind place!
Started with great, convenient communication with the owners even though they are far. It was close to St. John's which is great for young kids. It was slightly challenging to find as the streets are not well organized but it was also at night. The place was oozing rustic, seaside charm with an updated twist. Very well decorated. Not a huge fan of the religious edge to the decor though. Loved the ensuite and the balcony coming off was a fantastic retreat. The view was phenomenal and walking around was picture perfect. It was a great place for a family to stay!
Fecha de la visita: marzo de 2016
Escrita el 1 de junio de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

rmckay267
rmckay267
Grimsby, Canadá1 aporte
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Quiet relaxing place
We stayed here with my grown two sons. Everyday my family would walk down to the wharf and see what the fisherman had brought in for the day. The house had a real homey feeling and the washer and dryer were a great feature to have. Lots of hiking trail in the area to explore!
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2014 Viajé con mi pareja
Escrita el 15 de febrero de 2015. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

weerambolina1
weerambolina1
St. John, Canadá27 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Little piece of Heaven
Second visit to this immaculately presented home with views to die for with peace and tranquillity thrown in... The home has all mod cons,every piece of kitchen ware youll ever need to cook for the family,bbq, fire pit area for cosy nights, gorgeous upstairs bedrooms with main ensuite bathroom Jacuzzi bath and secondry bathroom downstairs. Perfect stay for romance or family trip so relaxing with free whale shows from our window. Cannot recommend this place any higher spotlessly clean,3 perfect bedrooms,2 bathrooms ,kitchen,living room with t.v,dvd and disc selection ,parking and great decking area top and bottom of the house.. Great communication from owners and easy to deal with will always cherish my 2 visits there definitely not my last..
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2014 Viajé con familia
Escrita el 5 de octubre de 2014. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 9 de 9

Qué ofrece este alquiler
Cercanos
  • Instalaciones para salir a cabalgar
  • Cancha de tenis
  • Zonas para hacer excursionismo
Vistas pintorescas
  • Vistas al mar
  • Vistas al mar
Servicios bajo techo
  • Acceso a Internet
  • Televisión por cable
Entretenimiento
  • Reproductor de DVD
Cocina y comedor
  • Barbacoa
  • Lavavajillas
  • Refrigerador
  • Microondas
  • Hornillo
  • Tostadora
Cosas que hacer
  • Sitios para pescar disponibles
  • Deportes acuáticos
  • Zonas para hacer ciclismo
Baño y lavandería
  • Secadora
  • Plancha
  • Se proporcionan sábanas
  • Lavadora
Servicios al aire libre
  • Balcón
  • Terraza
  • Terraza
Estacionamiento
  • Estacionamiento disponible
Información de la ubicación
  • Aptos para niños
  • Frente a la playa/Junto al lago
Características de la ubicación
  • Ubicación frente al mar

Disponibilidad
l
m
m
j
v
s
d

abril de 2024

l
m
m
j
v
s
d
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
28
29
30
1
2
5

mayo de 2024

l
m
m
j
v
s
d
29
30
1
2
5
6
7
8
9
13
14
15
22
23
24
28
29

Mapa
Acerca del barrio
Many other wonderful benefits are included in this home in the Avalon area off the Baccalieu trail, such as rocky beach 50 yards down the lane, views of the town wharf, quiet secluded area, access to shopping 15 minutes up or down Conception Bay. Many attractions in the area within 15-30 minute drives such as museums in Carbonear, historical trails in Bay Roberts, art exhibits, beach at Salmon Cove Sands, see the fishing boats at Harbour Grace, popular, historical town of Brigus and we are just over an hour from St. John's, with pubs and live music, Cape Spear Historical Sight, Signal Hill, Irish Loop and Ferryland LIghthouse and so much more.
Actividades en la zona
Sitios para pescar disponiblesInstalaciones para salir a cabalgarCancha de tenisDeportes acuáticos

Lo que debes saber
Horarios de check-in/check-out
Check-in después de las 3 p. m. Check-out antes de las 11 a. m.
Política de Cancelación
  • Reembolso del 100 % en un plazo de 24 horas después de la reservación (siempre que falten al menos 60 días para la estadía).
  • Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
  • Reembolso del 25 %* si cancelas al menos 2 semanas antes del check-in
  • No es posible obtener un reembolso una vez que se confirma la reservación
Notas del propietario
Lodging tax: 0% Deposits: A deposit of 25% is required at time of booking. Funds are refundable if cancellation occurs on or before 30 days prior to your arrival date. The remainder will be charged to your credit card upon arrival. Payment Options: American Express, Mastercard, Visa Other Fees: Pets: Well-behaved pets are welcome for a single fee of $25. There will also be a fee charged if your pet causes damages. Cost for other damages will be charged to your credit card as well. This is a smoke-free environment. A $150 cleaning fee will be charged to the credit card if smoking occurs inside the house.

Acerca de este establecimiento

Primero, comprueba la pestaña Disponibilidad de esta página para consultar si las fechas que deseas se encuentran disponibles. Si es así, comunícate con el propietario mediante la casilla de alquileres de Tripadvisor para confirmar la disponibilidad.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

This owner may contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. You must pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

If you pay online via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.


¿Eres propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Crea un perfil para tu establecimiento aquí.
Gana un ingreso adicional
Gana dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservas más dinero para ti mismo.
Administra fácilmente las reservaciones
Confirma las reservaciones con un solo clic y haz un seguimiento de todo, desde las consultas hasta los pagos, incluso mientras estás sobre la marcha.
Haz que los viajeros confíen en ti
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, Tripadvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.

Este establecimiento está afiliado con   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Todas las reservaciones son directas con el propietario
Establecimiento #FKN2224904690

Preguntas frecuentes sobre Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental)

Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental) puede alojar hasta 8 huéspedes. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental) tiene 2 baños disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental) tiene 3 dormitorios disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Love's Anchor by the Sea (oceanview rental) - Alquileres de vacaciones en Upper Island Cove, Newfoundland - Tripadvisor